Changing Attitudes by Eduardo Izq

7999262704_94e5e1a34f_c“I’m 33 and originally from Venezuela. I’m primarily a scientist, but I love photography. I want to tell a story, see the world, make art, take photos, change attitudes, share thoughts, make memories, hear good music, drink good coffee, dig my feet in the sand, ride my bike, inspire, rebel, revolutionize, make a difference. That’s all. The latest project I have been working on is titled ‘unusually natural.’ A series of black and white minimal, raw, natural portraits exploring feminine beauty. No makeup. No jewelry. Natural hair. The simplest wardrobe. A solid plain background. And all natural light. A radical departure from modern portraiture and lifestyle. The project is also local: All models are from Indiana or nearby. And everything was photographed and processed in Bloomington (the majority of it in my bedroom).”  Eduardo Izq

Leave a Reply

