The World Around Me by Jon DeBoer

6516457131_5c701c38de_z“ Photography has become a daily process for me, either shooting or post-processing. I strive to create photos that present my own vision of the world around me and often the mood or emotions I experienced while out photographing a scene. I do not seek to shoot photos that just depict the world around me as it appears to the eye. For these reasons, I primarily work in black and white and often use longer exposure times. I believe that working in black and white allows me to more accurately present my own vision of things and also more accurately portray the mood and emotions I experienced. My hope is that the moods I create will resonate with the viewer by how I photograph a scene, and also through my post-processing. “  Jon DeBoer

One thought on “The World Around Me by Jon DeBoer

Leave a Reply

