The Mood I Seek by Trevor Cotton

7807144954_936c9363c5_z“Living on the south coast of the UK, I am primarily a seascape photographer, and a big fan of long exposure work. I am not a ‘purist’, and whilst a captured image with perfect light can look great straight from the camera it is seldom that conditions are such that they convey the mood I seek. Rather than a ‘record’ of a moment in time, I wish to offer a creative interpretation of the scene. This certainly requires the use of editing software like Photoshop to enhance levels of tone and contrast that the camera simply cannot record in a single image. To produce an image that is unique and arresting is my aim, and for that, a great location, light, luck and digital processing skills are required in equal measure.”  Trevor Cotton

4 thoughts on “The Mood I Seek by Trevor Cotton

Leave a Reply

