In my fantasy by Carmen Gonzalez

7286050546_836b52f0d3_bCarmen Gonzalez is a photographer from Spanish origins currently living in Holland. Mostly known for her self portraits, Carmen sees herself more as a visual artist than a photographer. Her work is too versatile to be pigeonholed. “I use my camera like a painter uses brushes and canvas to create art; the photo is just the beginning” she states. Using herself as the main subject in her photography is, according to Gonzalez, the ultimate form of self-expression. “I see myself become a sort of personification of something that once was an abstract in my fantasy and it gives me the perception that I have succeeded to capture my existence on various levels”.

2 thoughts on “In my fantasy by Carmen Gonzalez

Leave a Reply

