Emotional Depth by Elena Shumilova

animal-children-photography-elena-shumilova-1

The boys in the photographs are the photographer’s sons and the animals belong to the farm she runs. “I largely trust my intuition and inspiration when I compose photos. I get inspired mainly by my desire to express something I feel, though I usually cannot tell exactly what that is. When shooting I prefer to use natural light – both inside and outside. I love all sorts of light conditions – street lights, candle light, fog, smoke, rain and snow – everything that gives visual and emotional depth to the image” Elena Shumilova (via boredpanda)

2 thoughts on “Emotional Depth by Elena Shumilova

Leave a Reply

