Models as Pieces of Art by Christian Martin Weiss

5_12

“I want to talk about emotion, mere beauty or joy is somehowe boring to me, as well as to explicite blood and splatter themes or eroticism. I want to tell “one picture storys” that stay a little longer in peoples head. Every face tells many stories, every body expresses emotions. Beside this I respect my models as “pieces of art” by themselves, as living Sculptures, as miricals by nature. Built up by their experiences and individual lifes. I would consider myself as shy, and photography is a priveliged way to a gain certain intimacy. Good work without trust is not possible. Many of my pictures are quite artificial and do not necessarily tell a story about me or the model. But the Model has to trust in my vision. In a way my method is, to tell a convincing lie to show a truth about the human condition.” Christian Martin Weiss

9 thoughts on “Models as Pieces of Art by Christian Martin Weiss

Leave a Reply

