Philosophical Perspectives by Roger Rossel

13577800385_2490510fc6_c

Hi, my name is Roger and I am a photographer, among other things. For over 10 years, I’ve been taking pictures of stage arts, working with both companies and solo performers from all around the globe and have been published in different media. My personal work is based on the research about the concepts of identity, privacy and intimacy, mainly from sociological and philosophical perspectives as starting point, and focusing more on the action of taking the picture (or the previous action) than the image itself. I like to work about, from and with the human being both as end and means. I work a lot with nudity, I think a nude human body usually lacks of any sociocultural context, and that’s a good starting point. And besides that, I like the human body. Roger Rossel

One thought on “Philosophical Perspectives by Roger Rossel

Leave a Reply

