The Second Look by Maurizio Di Iorio

maurizio-di-iorio_1

“I have never been attracted to photography that seizes the moment. It’s the second look that reveals the unveiling detail. Never the first”. I’ve written this sentence on my website’s homepage because I like to describe in a sharp (and sincere) way what my work is focused on, at least my current work. Of course, this doesn’t mean that I don’t appreciate the output of photographers that go around with the cameras to capture moments of daily life. Personally, however, I prefer meditation and control over the image, and the result must be based on my aesthetic tastes, composition principles and use of colour. The images that grab my attention contain some sort of little anomaly, a “capriccio”, possibly hermetic. Maurizio Di Iorio

 

9 thoughts on “The Second Look by Maurizio Di Iorio

Leave a Reply

