You Can See Their Souls by Peter Levi

14193784048_863b0eddab_h

I am not my work. I am a photographer, writer, a loving husband and father. I read a quote at someones profile that just stuck in my head, because it describes so well how I feel concerning bw. It goes something like this and if I got it wrong I appologize: “When you photograph people in color you can see the color of their clothes. But when you photograph people in black and white, you can see their souls! ”  AND this one: “I suggest though, that if we strive for perfect, digitally processed images and prints, the further away we might get from our own fallibility and accident prone humanity.”- Michael Kenna.
Anyway, Be happy with what you got, it can ALWAYS get worse.
Life is a journey, not a destination… Peter Levi

6 thoughts on “You Can See Their Souls by Peter Levi

Leave a Reply

