A Major Accomplishment by David Thompson

5_11

I’m an ordinary guy that enjoys photography and loves the outdoors. Having lived in the southwest for the majority of my life I came to appreciate the outdoors at an early age. Growing up in New Mexico, my parents would take me on fishing and camping trips to nearby lakes. Being that we lived so close to White Sands National Monument, day trips on the weekend were frequent. They would let me run around the dunes and explore. I would climb to the top of the dunes in triumph, thinking I achieved a major accomplishment. Once I was at the top of the dunes, I would just gaze at the amazing vista. With age, I grew more intrigued with the outdoors and landscape photography. As my eyes opened to this beautiful world and with a camera in my hand, my appreciation has become a deep passion of mine expressed through my photography. David Thompson

6 thoughts on “A Major Accomplishment by David Thompson

Leave a Reply